Early October

Merry Meet All,

Summer’s slow crawl has raced to the Fall. It is my favorite time of year. I am counting the time down to Samhain. I can’t wait and I am sure there are millions who share in my anticipation of the revelry. I have baked three cranberry and pumpkin loaves tonight. I have still a huge chunk of pumpkin in my freezer.

My apartment is slowly getting more decorated for Samhain. And this brought one thing to mind as I was reflecting on Samhain. It was the fact that I have had Shadow for a year now. Samhain was when I adopted her and that was a year ago. May there be many more. I am so happy to have Shadow and she seems to love me and her new home too.
I harvested most of the herbs from my garden. I made my own first Echinacea tincture this year. I harvested fennel, garlic chives, dill, lemon balm, chocolate mint, spearmint, pineapple mint, sweet woodrow and yarrow from my garden. Last night, I heartily enjoyed organic hot chocolate mint tea. My garden is starting to wind down for the long cold sleep of winter. I will miss my garden this summer.

I picked up a copy of Lunenburg Werewolf by Steve Vernon, master of folk tales. I enjoyed the book and I love the cover. The release of the book is perfect for Samhain. I read the book in one sitting and I promise you’ll be chilled to the bone after reading these tales. The book is available at local bookstores.

I wish you all a Merry Samhain!
Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch

Leave a comment

Filed under black cats, loaves, Lunenburg Werewolves, pumpkins, revelry

Leave a Reply

