The Ghost Handbook

Merry Meet All,

I apologize for the lapse in my blog posts. Life got in the way. I am going to review a book I picked up at Chapters yesterday. Most of you are aware that I am penning a paranormal novel. I believe I was meant to pick this particular book up.

The Ghost Handbook – An Essential Guide to Ghosts, Spirits and Specters is a beautifully designed and illustrated book. It is a small book but it is packed with enough colorful photos for anyone who is an avid fan of the paranormal. The book explains the differences between ghosts, spirits and specters. It includes true ghost stories and haunted places, including the infamous Leap Castle. The image of a dusty skeleton lying on the ground, covered in dead leaves and dirt might startle an unwary reader. To be sure, this book is not for the faint of heart. It also includes the tale of the actual Flying Dutchman ghost ship.

I am impressed with this book from Barron’s Educational Series. A ribbon can be pulled over the front cover to close the book or pulled back to open the book. Inside the book, you have to open the door (a page) to read the table of contents. The book is full of tips, facts and strange true stories that might keep you reading all night- or checking over your shoulder. I was surprised about the tale of the Black Abbess, an evil nun supposedly, who turned witch in the last years of her life, searching for herbs and roots in the wild and reading tarot to the royalty.

If you can find this book, pick it up. It is worth it. It was published last year.
Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch

21 Comments

Filed under ghosts, paranormal, stories

21 responses to “The Ghost Handbook

  1. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I believe that you should write more on this issue, it might not be
    a taboo subject but typically folks don’t speak about
    these issues. To the next! Best wishes!!

  2. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed
    reading it, you will be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and may come
    back at some point. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great work, have a nice day!

  3. This design is wicked! You definitely know how
    to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

  4. I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or
    weblog posts on this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this information So i am satisfied to express that I’ve a very good uncanny
    feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I such a lot undoubtedly will make certain to don?t forget this web site and provides it a look regularly.

  5. you are in reality a good webmaster. The website loading velocity is incredible.

    It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick.

    Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a excellent job
    in this subject!

  6. Hi there, I found your web site via Google even as looking for
    a comparable subject, your web site got here up, it appears great.

    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, simply was alert to your weblog through
    Google, and found that it’s really informative.

    I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful
    when you proceed this in future. Lots of other folks shall be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  7. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically
    tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping
    maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy
    reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  8. It’s truly a great and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  9. Howdy! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate!

    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  10. Hiya! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site
    mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my iphone4.

    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this problem.
    If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Thank you!

  11. I could not refrain from commenting. Very well written!

  12. Hey just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it
    in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  13. Just want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness to your put up is simply excellent and that i can suppose you’re knowledgeable in this subject.

    Fine with your permission allow me to snatch your feed to
    keep updated with drawing close post. Thank you 1,
    000,000 and please continue the rewarding work.

  14. I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this info
    for my mission.

Leave a Reply

