Salt Lines

Merry Meet All,

It is hard to believe that we are almost six months into 2012. The Full Moon rules the night on June 5.In Norse cosmology, Borghild, the goddess of the moon and evening mist, slays the Sun at the end of each day. Summer Solstice marks the turn of the Wheel of the Year on June 20th. Litha is the beginning of the three harvest festivals, the other two being Lughnasadh and Mabon. It will be Samhain before we know it. On that day, June 20th, the sun enters Cancer. The Celtic Tree Month of Oak begins on June 10. June 19 is the New Moon. We have a lot to look forward to. June is also the Pathfinding Horse Moon. Horses are beautiful, proud and symbols of travels to a distant place. The Full Moon will enter Sagittarius.

I am proud to announce I am being published in a local anthology, Salt Lines. It is a collection of writers’ wisdom and is to be launched in June. I am proud to be a part of this anthology of different writers from across Nova Scotia. I did not think that I would be included. The editor contacted me out of the blue for me approve the edits in the galley. It has a page on Facebook- Salt Lines. Many popular and favorite authors, including me, are in it. I can’t wait for the launch. I have created my own page on Facebook- http://www.facebook.com/witchescharms. I love the cover of the book, which is shown above. Feel free to check out the link and if you live in the area, be sure to attend the launch.

I have two articles published in the magazine Essential Herbal and an upcoming article slated for the Fall issue. The article Toxins in the Home is a reprint of an article that was published in The Source Health and Wellness Journal last fall. The Source has quit publication. Essential Herbal has published my second article on Herbs for Well-being, about herbal recipes for general well-being.

The book is promoted on Facebook and here is the link: http://www.facebook.com/saltlinesbook?ref=ts. The launch is on Monday, June 25, 2012 at The Company House on Gottingen Street. I am excited about the launch. A lot of popular writers, including me, are in the book.

The Chronicle Herald highlighted the Salt Lines book’s upcoming launch in their newspaper. Here is the link: http://thechronicleherald.ca/artslife/108659-arts-in-brief-june-19-2012

https://twitter.com/#!/magicka66 Tweets about the Salt Lines book.

The anthology is being published by a local independent publisher, Backalong Books. The cover art is beautiful. The funds for the book go to the Writers Federation of Nova Scotia Elizabeth Venart Emergency Fund. It will be an exciting move forward for me, to be in an anthology with the top writers of Nova Scotia.
I am honored to be included in this anthology. It is a collection of not only writers’ wisdom, but of authors working towards a common goal, to contribute a gift with the world.

The book will be available at the BookMark bookstore on Spring Garden Road. Drop in and buy a copy!! It costs around $15.00. Enjoy a collection of writers’ wisdom.

My garden is growing beautifully this summer. The perennials are up. I plan to add more plants to the garden and I will include photos when I have. I hope this summer offers you magic and blessings from the Goddess. Happy Summer Solstice everyone!!

Blessings,
Lady Spiderwitch

1 Comment

Filed under Salt Lines book launch, writers' wisdom

One response to “Salt Lines

  1. Hey I am so thrilled I found your web site, I
    really found you by accident, while I was looking on Google
    for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say many
    thanks for a incredible post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it
    all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more,
    Please do keep up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

