Secondhand Spirits by Juliet Blackwell Review

Merry Meet All,

Today I am going to talk about a great novel I read and that I encourage everyone else to read. I love this book. It is entitled SecondHand Spirits by Juliet Blackwell. She must be a witch or else have really done her research.

The book is 325 entertaining pages long and I loved it from cover to cover. The book is written in a funny, witty and warm way. Lily Ivory is the main character, who is hoping to settle down and have a quiet life in San Fransisco, managing her own vintage shop Aunt Cora’s Closet. She has a witchy knack for sensing vibrations of antique clothing and jewelry. When a client is murdered, she is suddenly the one who may be able to solve the murder, which may be a good thing since the evidence points to her. A male witch gives her a gargoyle for an animal familiar. Lily teams up with a sexy “myth buster” and solves the mystery of the missing children. A sea hag claims the lives of the children as vengeance for her own missing children.

I can’t recommend this book enough. It sits proudly on my bookcase shelf. I have read the book more than once. I hope you all enjoy it as much as I have.

Over the next few weeks, I plan to post everything you need to know about harvest time and the upcoming Sabbats, Mabon, Samhain, and Yule. So hold onto your broomsticks for some fun reading.

Blessings,
Lady Spiderwitch<
/i>

Leave a comment

Filed under witchcraft mystery novel

Leave a Reply

