Spooky Samhain Storm

Merry Meet All,

I am back from my brief hiatus and trip away to Twa Corbies. I had a great time. Alas, the weather prevented us from enjoying the Bonfire. We were forced indoors and watched movies instead. That did not stop me from having a great time. I saw the horses and the other barn animals. They are too cute. The highlight of the trip was the ride up to the cabin in the woods. No, not that cabin. The woods were peaceful and quiet. I heard the rain plunking down on the roof of the cabin. When my mother picked me up to go home, the trip ended on a tragic note. My mother hit a painted turtle with her car. We turned back and the poor creature’s shell was cracked and it was bleeding. Ouch. We took it back to my friend’s place who put the creature out of it’s suffering. He harvested the meat of the turtle. I felt better knowing the turtle was not suffering. Some of you may be grossed out. I know Cliff Seruntine and he believes in using the entire animal and in not wasting it. He hunts deer but he uses the entire animal for drum skins or something like that. The fact that the turtle was injured so close to Samhain hit me like I was whacked like a sledgehammer. It upset me more. I plan to honor the turtle this Samhain.

I also want to say that I hope those who are in the path of Hurricane Sandy are faring well. I live in Nova Scotia. We have had rain, dark cloudy skies, and strong winds. I have seen pictures of the storm’s impact and it looks like frightening stuff. I hope for those who were impacted by Sandy to be well and safe.

So for those of you are who are not impacted by Sandy, and have fled to higher ground, I would love to hear what you think or how you plan to celebrate Samhain this year. Perhaps you are worried about the hurricane and planning on partying indoors? I welcome guest bloggers to post on my blog and share their thoughts and inspirations. I look forward to hearing from you all!! Or if you want, you can commnent to share your ideas.

I encourage you all to make your safety a priority this Samhain. Have fun and blessings to all of you and those impacted by the superstorm.

Blessings,
Lady Spiderwitch

1 Comment

Filed under Samhain

One response to “Spooky Samhain Storm

  1. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

