Divination- Tea Leaf readings

Merry Meet All,

If man has no tea in him, he incapable of understanding
truth and beauty
.
– JAPANESE PROVERB

Are you as excited as I am that Brave will be available on dvd soon? I can’t wait to buy it on dvd. You can view the trailer in the other post on this blog. The Hobbit is coming out in theaters soon too.

I have decided to cover divination. The previous post was about runes. In this post, I will talk about tealeaf readings. But I am talking about a different way that I do tealeaf readings.

Tealeaf readings are usually done by the person studying the shapes of the leaves. I experienced something different when I did a reading for a querent. I held the mug in my hands, and was studying the leaves, but it was like something flashed out at me. I saw something literally flash at me. Insight, perhaps? I don’t know what to call it but it was amazing and I was able to accurately complete the tealeaf reading for the querent.

The lady who I did the reading for was a fellow student in my Astrology Level 1 class. I intuited that she had a lot of love in her life and told her that from the flash of insight or whatever you call it from the tealeaves. I think the way it happened for me was different than other readers.

Caroline Dow’s book Tealeaf Reading- Your Fortune in a tea cup, is a great book to read if you would like to learn more about tealeaf reading. She does not describe the flashes or insights I get in the way I read tealeaves. She does go into great detail about the shapes of the tealeaves and what they can tell you. The book teaches you how to give tealeaf readings, prepare tea, hold tea parties, and master tea-taking etiquette.

Tealeaf readings are fun to do and the teas are often savoury. I enjoy herbal teas and they are also beneficial for your health. If you are interested in learning more about tealeaf readings to perform for yourself or others, Caroline Dow’s book will show you how. Her book contains a wealth of information. But do not be afraid if you find you read tealeaves similarly to the way I do. Remember to always trust your first impressions.

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

