Magic Lesson: Colourful flames in Cauldron

Merry Meet All,

Hello class! All settled in now in your desks? Today you are going to learn how to do some magick in your cauldron. Stop staring at the quidditch match outside the window and pay attention (just kidding.) Ok so here we go. Before you on your desk you see a cast-iron cauldron, a bottle of Ethanol, and some powder in a bowl.

You pour a tablespoonful or less of Ethanol into your black cast-iron cauldron and sprinkle the powder to change the color of candle or fire flames into the cauldron. Light a match or use a lighter and light the Ethanol. Be careful, because this is after all, flammable liquid. You do not want your robes, parchment or book of shadows catching on fire. Remain near your cauldron to make sure nothing goes wrong. Be awed by the sight of colourful flames leaping from the cauldron. Be sure to use a cast-iron or brass cauldron only.

I was awed when I tried it last night. I had to post it on my blog. While I urge you to exercise caution, this will add some oopmh to your magick if your magick has been getting a bit dull. Think of all the things you can do with this now. I bought the Ethanol at Clair de Lune at Mic Mac Mall but any store that specializes in candles will hopefully carry it.

Well that’s all for today.
Have fun !

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch

1 Comment

Filed under Cast-iron, Colourful flames in cauldron, fire, magick

One response to “Magic Lesson: Colourful flames in Cauldron

  1. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or
    vice-versa? My blog addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we
    could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the
    way!

Leave a Reply

