Ostara Ritual

Merry Meet All,

Last night I attended the Ostara Ritual at the UU church. It was so much fun. I arrived a little late and entered the room where they were holding the ritual. I heard drumming, I love the drumming, and people were dressed up and dancing or milling around in a wide circle. The altar was beautiful. Afterwards, as I missed most of the ritual, we all shared in the feast. Much to my surprise, the High Priestess had brought her live bunny with her. The bunny was beyond adorable. He was black and white. I cuddled him for a moment. Almost everyone cuddled that bunny. The evening was a lot of fun and I saw some familiar faces and met some new ones. The food was delicious.

Earlier that day, when some members of the coven were at a local metaphysical store gathering supplies for the ritual, it was shared that there would be a live bunny at the ritual. People wondered if the bunny would be sacrificed! I can tell you that that bunny was never harmed and just so much loved. We would never dream of harming any animal or child. Kids run amok all over the place. The fact that people think that about us is astounding. Thanks to the Church and media, they make us look evil. I have a pet guinea pig and in only four days, he is comfortable with cuddling.

When I left the ritual with a friend, the night sky was bedecked with stars. I wish I knew my astrology better. I had a great time and can’t wait for the next ritual.

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch )O(

1 Comment

Filed under animal treatment, bunnies, cuddles, Ostara, Ostara Ritual, stars

One response to “Ostara Ritual

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

