My indoor & outdoor herb garden Project

Merry Meet All,

Indoor gardening, especially in early spring, presents possibilities otherwise impossible in other conditions. For myself, I am experimenting with growing garlic, thyme, sage, an English ivy plant, and ginger indoors. The garlic bulb has already shot up 2 sprouts. The ginger is taking its own time. The thyme seems happy as well as my orchid, my umbrella plant, sage, and English Ivy. I also have a spider plant in my bathroom.

I fermented some tomato seeds and now have a sprout in a pot, as I mentioned in an earlier post. I plan to grow the ginger and garlic indoors all year long. I tried growing garlic in my garden and it vanished. So hence I am growing garlic indoors. My mother has a beautiful indoor ginger plant and is the reason why I was inspired to do so. I think ginger plants are beautiful.

I plan to order a lot of mixed organic seeds from Horizon Herbs for my garden this spring. I like them because the seeds are certified organic. I look forward to my second project this summer, which is outdoor container gardening. Oh I can’t wait.

So I shall update you all regularly on my indoor gardening efforts as time goes. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. I will be posting here about the upcoming Beltaine Sabbat here in the future.

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch

Leave a comment

Filed under ginger, herbs, Indoor gardens: garlic, ivy

Leave a Reply

