Kitchen Magick

Merry Meet All,

Rain washes the earth and wind swishes in the trees. The earth is being cleansed by the transformative Element of Water. The rain encourages the plants in our gardens to grow stronger roots. THe rain also encourages slugs. I kicked six of them out to the compost bin today. But insects come with the territory.

On this wet afternoon, I skimmed through a book I recently bought. Mrs. B’s Guide to Household Witchery. I love this book for its numerous practical + magical spells. I have tried them and already sense a difference in my apartment. I scrubbed the windows and the doors down with a cleansing mix. I cleaned the drains and pipes of the kitchen and bathroom. I made a wonderful herbal infusion to pour down the drains and pipes. I now have setup a new kitchen altar in my kitchen. The round altar is decorated with a beautiful sarong cloth. The sarong is a beautiful purple decked with gorgeous black and purple crescent moons. Upon the altar, I placed a pentacle, my clay goddess, candles, crystals, a framed photo of my grandfather, fresh sage, a bee tile, and a seashell. I also placed an offering bowl upon the altar. I love the sarong.

I highly encourage you all to try the spells and herbal references from this book. If you don’t have a certain ingredient, you can improvise. Never feel you have to have just the perfect ingredient. That can limit your magick.

The author includes family in the book, which is original and stands out from other metaphysical books. I don’t have a family of my own but I do have a niece + nephew so I could understand. She writes from a blend of magic and practicality. The spells are more easy and enjoyable to do that way. I feel this book has boosted my magickal self at a time when I really needed it. I hope the book aids you on your magickal path too.

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch

Leave a comment

Filed under kitchen witchery

Leave a Reply

