Spooky Samhain Tail

Mist

Merry meet all,

Since you are either not brave enough or too busy to share a short horror story on my blog, I thought I would tell you all a true scary story or two. I do however, invite you all to continue sharing your terrifying tails, or tales here. You can post comments or put your story in the comment section for this post if you want. 

The stories have to be true. That is the one rule. This one is. It’s spooky. 

I was seated in the dark quiet living. Ok imagine an old Victorian home with all the spooky stuff. Ok I watched a movie and bored, I turned the movie off. I sat there quietly.  It was dark and quiet. Too quiet. I became uncannily aware that a restless earthbound spirit was behind the couch, watching me and waiting for me to be aware it was there. A dark almost formless shape. It seemed sort of human like. I sat there, still, and then got off of the couch. It came from behind the couch. Now the couch was against the wall, near large windows. The mantle and fireplace were on the other side of the room. The French doors were open (Thank the Goddess.). I got up and looked at a ghost. It was male, with a dark cloak or dark shadow around it. It’s eyes bore into my soul. I didn’t like that. Nor did I like the weird energy spreading through the room. Yikes! I had enough and fled. The spirit or whatever followed. And you think that was scary? Just wait. I fled up the large stairs to go upstairs. I felt like the Devil was on my tail. It breathed down my neck. It didn’t want me to get upstairs. My limbs felt like lead. I felt it right on my neck and had to force my body to go up the steps. I made it and as a grown woman, still ran into my Mother’s room. She is solid as a rock. I woke her up, much to her annoyance. The thing is, it followed but when I got to her room, the power of my Mom’s love halted the spook in its tracks. We said a prayer and it has not bothered me since. I will swear an oath in the courtroom that the story is true.

Please share your own terrifying bone chilling tales here!! Don’t be shy. 

 

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Traditions of Samhain, types of ghosts

Leave a Reply

