November Mists

Quickening Moon

Merry meet all,

Today is my birthday. I miss being excited about getting older. The somber sky is typical of November. I wish I was more enthusiastic about my birthday but I am nursing a broken heart.

I’ve made a decision. While this may seem a surprise to some, I’ve decided I no longer want a romantic mate in life. I haven’t found love my this age and I won’t say how old I am, but if I haven’t found love by now, it will never happen. From what I’ve seen in men, and I am not saying all men are like this, but some are heartless, selfish, and cold. So what I am saying is that better to be alone than to be with someone who makes you feel miserable.

My decision makes me feel peaceful. I live a certain way. I don’t think the world is ready for Witches and Wiccans or Heathens.

I am participating in a Magickal House Cleaning Challenge. I found out about the challenge on Facebook and am now cleaning my house by mopping, sorting clutter, and sweeping floors. Now the next task for me is to clean my fridge, which I grudgingly admit needs cleaning.

This challenge continues until December, I think. I enjoy the tasks and every day I have to read an affirmation and then perform the task. After this is over, I will have a sparkling clean magickally charged home!!

Blessed Be,

Lady Spiderwitch

Leave a comment

Filed under cleanup

Leave a Reply

