New Moon for Imbolc

Imbolc celebration

Merry meet all,

Tonight is the New Moon. The moon will be in Aquarius. It’s great that the New Moon occurs so close to Imbolc. Imbolc is the first of the three spring festivals. Imbolc is about new beginnings, which is what a new moon represents. 

The moon grows fuller after Imbolc. I plan to make a candle in honor of Imbolc. I want to make the candle white, and I’m gathering the supplies I’ll need. I have lots of herbs and cooking oil. I also have lots of wick and other things. I hope the candle turns out beautiful. I promise to keep you all posted. I also plan to heavily clean my apartment and erect an Imbolc-ish altar. I’m attending a public  Imbolc ritual hopefully, if all goes well. 

I’d love to hear your plans for Imbolc. Have you started your seeds and plants yet? Felt a burst of creativity? Getting excited over the increased daylight hours? You’re feeling the first stirrings of spring. I get like that too at this time of year. Winter won’t last forever. 

This year, something special is happening! The Earth Spirit Society is participating with the UN World Interfaith Harmony Week. Here is a link to more information about the Interfaith Harmony Week: http://worldinterfaithharmonyweek.com. The Earth Spirit Society is a group that seek to learn from each other and celebrate the eight Sabbats of the year. “… a group of individuals from a mix of religious traditions and spiritual paths largely composed of neo-Pagans and eclectic individuals that work together to serve and educate our communities.” http://essns.org/we_are.html (credit). It is awesome that Earth Spirit Society has the opportunity to be connected with the Interfaith Harmony Week. It shows that positive change has been created. 

I look forward to the celebration! I will keep you posted about that as well. 

 

Enjoy Imbolc and the New Moon! 

Blessings,

Lady Spiderwitch )O(

39 Comments

Filed under Imbolc, Imbolc blessings, Imbolg

39 responses to “New Moon for Imbolc

  1. the

    An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague who
    was doing a little research on this. And he actually bought me breakfast due to the fact that I found it for him…

    lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time
    to talk about this issue here on your internet site.

  2. Thanks , I have recently been searching for information approximately this subject for
    a long time and yours is the best I have discovered so far.
    However, what about the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the supply?

  3. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog
    that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would
    have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new
    updates.

  4. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Appreciate it

  5. My programmer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from
    PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another
    platform. I have heard good things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  6. Hurrah! At last I got a website from where I know how to genuinely get helpful information concerning my study and knowledge.

  7. Valuable info. Fortunate me I discovered your web site accidentally,
    and I am stunned why this twist of fate did not took place in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  8. Someone necessarily help to make seriously articles I’d state.
    This is the first time I frequented your website page and so far?
    I surprised with the research you made to make this actual
    put up extraordinary. Wonderful activity!

  9. Why users still use to read news papers when in this technological globe all is
    existing on net?

  10. I do accept as true with all the concepts you have offered
    to your post. They’re very convincing and can certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for novices.
    May just you please prolong them a bit from subsequent
    time? Thank you for the post.

  11. You can certainly see your skills within the article you write.
    The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe.
    Always follow your heart.

  12. Excellent way of describing, and pleasant
    article to obtain facts regarding my presentation topic, which
    i am going to present in academy.

  13. Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article post.
    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  14. Hello there, There’s no doubt that your web site might be having
    web browser compatibility issues. Whenever I take a look at
    your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues.
    I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Aside from that, excellent website!

  15. Every weekend i used to pay a quick visit this website,
    for the reason that i wish for enjoyment, since this this web site conations truly
    fastidious funny stuff too.

  16. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  17. Great site you have here but I was curious about if you
    knew of any message boards that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really like to be a part of group where I can
    get feed-back from other experienced people that share the same interest.

    If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thank you!

  18. Don’t trust every part you learn online – again, the recommendation could also
    be biased.

  19. Do you have any video of that? I’d care to find out more details.

  20. These are in fact great ideas in on the topic of blogging.
    You have touched some nice points here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  21. It’s not my first time to pay a quick visit this website, i am visiting this web site dailly and get pleasant data
    from here everyday.

Leave a Reply

