Waning Winter

NT3

Merry meet all,

As I am sure most you are aware, Valentine’s Day is two days away. I hate V-Day and shall not be posting about V-Day. I have my own reasons. 

On a brighter note, Ostara is next month. The Full moon shines on Friday night. This month’s Full Moon is known as Snow Moon. 

“In colonial America, February’s Full Moon was known as Snow Moon, a time when some fierce blizzards would sweep across the land. To some it was the Quickening Moon, a time when nature began to reawaken. Even though early snow crocus may bloom, most regions are blanketed with snow. Now is the time to ask the Snow Moon to assist you in making a positive changes in your life. Just as nature is posed to awaken from its winter rest, we can awaken to a new purpose or calling. The Snow Moon is when you should “plant” your seed for change-, then let them take root. Make a plan now, and stick to it. Anything is possible- a new career, going back to school- you decide. On this night you announce your magical intentions to the Snow Moon. As a token of thanks, light a violet candle and speak to the Goddess: 

As the Earth wears a cocoon of white, in Icy splendour  Snow Moon, you guard the night. Let me make changes, let me be reborn. Now I plant the seed of magick: I am transformed.” James Krambos. 

Taken from Llewellyn datebook, 2014. 

Blessed Be,

Lady Spiderwitch )O(

1 Comment

Filed under saving seeds, seed

One response to “Waning Winter

  1. My brօther suggested I migҺt like this web site. He was
    entirely right. Ҭhis post truly madе my day. You cann’t imagine just
    how much time I had spent for tis info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

