Pagan People

Spring  crocus

Merry meet all,

On Friday night, I attended and participated in the Ostara Ritual at the Universalist Unitarian church on 5500 Inglis Street. I enjoyed the ritual. I was late and when I arrived and slipped into the room where they were performing the ritual, the ritual was almost over. They dismissed the elements and the quarters. After that, the members held a quick meeting and we all joined in the feast afterwards. I ate a lot of easter candy and greeted the many familiar faces. There was a colouring contest. Some talented artists won prizes. 

I also met some new people, which is a good sign. It means that new people are hearing about the pagan community and eager to join in on the events. Our community expands when new people join in. 

The thing I enjoy most about the public rituals is the energy, the dedication of the members, and seeing like minded people. Pagans are hard to find unless you naturally recognize pentacles and triquetras. 

The next Sabbat in the Wheel of the Year is Beltaine. I can’t wait for Beltaine. I look forward to dancing the Maypole. Do you keep some of the ribbons after the Maypole Ritual? Tell me in the comments.

New Moon occurs on Sunday evening. Since spring is here, even if snow dusts the earth, contemplate how you can make new starts in whatever area of your life is important. Now is the time for spring cleaning and new starts. 

Blessed Be,

Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

