Growing green thumbs

Garden1

Merry meet all,

The long growing season stretches before us. Today the Sun is in Taurus and the Moon is waning, 20 days old. The moon is 64% visible and is in Aquarius. It is 33 days to Litha, the Midsummer Solstice. 

I spied a lot of young plants growing in my garden. A bee visited the garden searching for flowers. A violet bloomed, and my leopard’s bane is ready to blossom. My coneflower and comfrey is up, as well as the woodruff, chives, bugleweed, astilbe, lady’s mantle, dutchman’s breeches, daylilies, Siberian Iris, tiger lilies, hostas and fern. I have more plans for my garden. I have started corn,  squash and sunflowers from seed as well as milk thistle. I am going to have quite a harvest in the fall season. I cant wait till July. Then, my garden is more filled in.  To make room for the plants, I felled trees and put down soil. I have missed my garden and look forward to working it. You grow, girl!! Hey, and guys!!

I will be starting a serious herb and gardening series of posts. Just relax, because I shall try to post as much as I can about gardening.  Happy magickal gardening!!

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch

1 Comment

Filed under Broomsticks & Cauldrons, Broomsticks and Besoms, Uncategorized

One response to “Growing green thumbs

  1. Pingback: Plant lovers LOVE MQ Greenthumb, the newest app created by Calgary Innovation Agency, Mobility Quotient (MQ) | News Canada Plus Media Network

Leave a Reply

