Gardening

gr1JPG

Merry meet all,

In the last two weeks, I have been working hard on a new garden bed. I cleared away debris, dead leaves, rocks, trees, and added soil. The efforts are paying off. I will clear away more of the small trees. I borrowed a saw from my Mother which has proved helpful in trimming and sawing trees. 

I plan to add more flowers and herbs. I have planted milk thistle, lemon balm, and chamomile as well as sunflowers, squash- which flowered!!, and  a few other plants. I added driftwood and rocks.  I planted woodruff at the head of the garden bed. Woodruff is pretty and magickal. It is also invasive. 

gr3

Now the reason my grand plan here is because I am soon to purchase a Witch Hazel. That is why I have worked so hard to clear the small trees in the back of the garden you can see in the above photo. I want to add a ring of lovely perennials around the tree’s base. I think that enhances its appearance and it looks more magickal. I can’t wait to plant it in my garden. It will receive sun, shade, and moisture. 

Witch Hazel is beautiful all year and blooms in the fall to winter season. I want to use the bark for magic potions such as an astringent and other potions. Bees, and other insects and birds will be attracted to the shrub. WItch Hazel is useful for health and divining rods. Great reasons to get one!

I also took on the task of turning a gravel path into a lawn on the other side of my building. My landlord is producing the supplies. I am excited to get to work on that as well. I will be busy!!!

I bet all of you are hard at work in your own gardens. Indoors, I am also working hard on my corn seeds, pansies, moonflower, and other seeds. I have to get tomato yet and get more flowers for the new garden area. One way to save money is to save seeds and start with those, and propagate the plants you already have. Astilbe and my leopard’s bane are established and could be easily divided to grow in my new garden patch. 

Good luck gardening!!

Blessed Be,
Lady Spiderwitch )O(

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Gardening

  1. Greetings! Very useful advice within this article! It’s the little changes that make the largest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  2. Gardening | Broomsticks & Cauldrons: A magickal journey to the Goddess
    [url=http://www.gp35jp2gd19d0e06txvd357g81v7tq02s.org/]uimilmbkkzb[/url]
    aimilmbkkzb
    imilmbkkzb http://www.gp35jp2gd19d0e06txvd357g81v7tq02s.org/

Leave a Reply

