Sunny gardens

Garden1

Merry meet all,

I still await the arrival of my Witch Hazel shrub from Halifax Seed. In the meantime, I also patiently wait for my white sage seeds to germinate. It has been over two weeks. No luck. My moonflower, corn, feverfew, milk thistle, sunflowers, Genovese Basil, and lavender are soon to be transplanted outdoors. 

I can’t wait for the Hazel. I plan to work lots of compost into the soil, dig a deep hole for the roots to settle, and enjoy such a beautiful plant. I want to make the astringent, use the bark for divining rods, and I can’t wait for the beautiful flowers that only bloom in the cold season. Insects and sparrows, chickadees, jays and robins will visit the Hazel. They are torturing me. 

My garden looks beautiful now. My large hosta is finally up, the lemon balm is up, and the Leopard’s Bane’s flower petals scatter to the soil. I have to wait till the end of the month to begin my vegetables and plant more flowers. But I plan to be busy when that time comes. 

Blessed Be,

Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

