A gardener’s patience

CIMG1977

Merry meet all,

A Gardener must be patient. 

I was just out in my garden. I would have loved to linger but currently Halifax Water Commission’s crewmen are creating quite a cacophony with their construction work on the nature trail. I couldn’t enjoy my few moments in the garden in peace. I shook my head in a mix of consternation and anger. They will never stop ripping up nature to force nature to accommodate society, never the other way around. I can’t wait till they are done and gone. 

I think I witnessed a miracle. Well, my garden is a miracle in itself, thankfully spared the horrors the nature trail is enduring. I lifted a cloche where I planted a white sage seed and this morning, finally, I think I saw a small tender green sprout emerging from the seed. I hope that is what I saw. That would be awesome indeed, to have achieved a white sage seed germinating in my garden!! 

I am starting milk thistle, corn, feverfew, moonflower and pansies indoors. It sure takes patience to start seeds inside. Each morning, I check on everything and lightly mist the seeds in the soil in the egg cartons. I have a large tray that I am also starting seeds in atop the guinea pig shavings tote. The lid creates moisture for seeds to germinate. Oh it takes patience. However, I shall persevere. The rewards are worth it. 

I am stil waiting for Halifax Seed to phone me to tell me my Hazel shrub is in. I wish they would hurry up already. I promise to post all about it here when I plant the Hazel in my garden. 

Blessed Be,

Lady Spiderwitch )O(

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A gardener’s patience

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after browsing through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m certainly delighted I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

  2. A gardener’s patience | Broomsticks & Cauldrons: A magickal journey to the Goddess
    abbqnrmisxw
    bbqnrmisxw http://www.g8o01kkwdj700e834dl1a62z49p91xqls.org/
    [url=http://www.g8o01kkwdj700e834dl1a62z49p91xqls.org/]ubbqnrmisxw[/url]

  3. Wilben grew up in Port Osvale, to the far west, as the son of a fisherman. Even from a young age, he could remember seeing noble warriors in plate armor, mysterious sorcerers with flowing robes, holy priests with chains and relics around their waists and necks. all passing through their port. As he grew older, so did his curiosity for life beyond the fisherman’s duty.
    http://www.cy155.org/btfrural.php

  4. Pingback: big kid uggs on sale

Leave a Reply

