A garden of Delight

Bee Balm

Merry meet all,

Today is Fairy Day!! Welcome the faeries into your garden. They will bless and empower your garden, and protect it. I have actual mushrooms growing on their own in my garden. I also have decorations to attract them such as toadstools, fairy statues- of course!, and I grow plants that would attract them. 

Midsummer is the best time for faeries. Summer has begun. And most gardeners and faeries are out there in full force. In a couple of days, I am going to add way more plants to my garden. I can’t stand bare patches. The woodruff is growing everywhere and choking out plants. Here is a picture of the woodruff: 

CIMG1920

I can’t wait. For your own faery garden, here are some tips:

Put plants in the garden that are brightly-coloured and resemble bells or saucers. Foxglove’s folklore name is fairy thimble. Foxglove seeded itself in my garden. The seed traveled a long way to plant itself in my garden, but It is welcome there. Snapdragons, sunflowers, pansies and thyme are perfect. Add a bird feeder to the garden and a bird bath. Make sure the bird bath is sturdy and that birds can’t be harmed by cats. Add wind chimes and a fairy home. Be creative in how you make the fairy home. Wind chimes add beautiful music. 

Be sure to avoid pesticides. The faeries are on the side of the good guys- the beneficial insects that help your garden grow. Chemicals will harm the bugs and your winged friends will leave. 

Try growing a lunar garden. Buy or grow from seed silvery plants. This can be moonflowers, artemisia, silver sage and thyme, dusty miller, lamb’s ears, jasmine and soapwort. The leaves and flowers are silvery colour and some bloom at night, gracing your garden with a gorgeous scent. Some plants require trellising. Be good to the Fair Folk and they will be good to you. 

Good luck with your magickal gardening! Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

http://www.wikihow.com/Create-a-Fairy-Garden

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A garden of Delight

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog
    and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

Leave a Reply

