Spring bulbs

Crocusfrom garden

Merry meet all,

Recently I visited my favourite garden store where I bought several spring bulbs and garlic. It’s autumn now and time to plan for the garden come next spring. 

I bought yellow tulips, red tulips, and I indulged in some almost dark as night and very purple spring tulip bulbs. I bought some tricolour crocuses and garlic seed. Can you tell I can’t wait till next spring? 

When choosing bulbs, look for the healthiest ones. They will be white. Don’t select mouldy bulb., Nothing will grow. I have included a link that tells more about selecting bulbs below. 

Do you want to grow tulips and crocuses? There are also anemones, daffodils, and hyacinth. You have a wide variety to select from now. Now is the time. 

Last night, i bought a white pumpkin, a gourd, and some fruit. I love to make cider. I also got some candles for the lovely full moon ritual I performed last night. 

To deter deer and rodents, spray with a deterrent. You have to keep applying it. Try placing chicken wire over the bulbs to deter eager squirrels. 

So best of luck to you with your spring bulbs. Let me know how it goes. Ask questions at your local garden centre. They can help you get the most out of your bulbs. 

http://www.bhg.com/gardening/flowers/bulbs/planting-tips/?sssdmh=dm17.763253&esrc=nwgn100914

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

