New Moon

 

My magical purple candle

Merry met all,

Snowflakes fall to the ground outside my window. They fly in the air, a reminder of the cold to come. It amazes me that each snowflake is unique. I’ve dug out my winter coats, mitts, boots, and scarves. I also dug out my winter sweaters. Yes i plan to dress warm this year. 

The New Moon starts today. The moon is in Scorpio and enters void of course at 12:53 am, then transitions to New Moon in Sagittarius at 7: 19 am. The sun enters Sagittarius at 4:3 8 am. My sign is Sagittarius and my birthday is on the 27th. 

It used to be exciting to be getting older. Now I don’t even want to think about it. I don’t want a big birthday deal. When a friend treated me to a nice lunch at East Side Mario’s, I got to spin a wheel for a coupon there and won a coupon for a free lunch. I also got a delicious and decadent slice of cake. But I didn’t let them sing to me. I don’t find that type of attention too comforting. I loved the presents I received such as the nice Sagittarius pendant on a black silk cord and the lovely lavender-scented soap and cream. 

It’s sobering to be getting older. But I am determined to handle it with grace. It’s inevitable. I find joy and comfort in my pet, my friends, and my garden. 

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

