A snowy Esbat

Tree

Merry meet all,

Today it is blustery and snowy. I am not going anywhere in this weather. No one is. Not until the snow plow clear the roads and it is safe enough to leave the house. The sky is completely cloudy and grey, like a heavy grey mantle hovering over the city. Snow blankets my garden. I hope the stray cat and birds keep warm in their shelter, wherever they are. 

In this weather, it will be hard to visualize the moon tonight. I think I will make snow a part of my esbat, like putting snow in a bowl and then sending it energy and then casting it outside again. Or maybe I shall only perform a meditation.I mean, this is very different from performing an esbat in the heat of summer.

Regardless, I wish you all a snowy magical esbat. The earth hibernates deep under the snow and the moon veils herself from us. This is the time to turn inward and reflect on things you wish to change. 

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under esbat, wind, Winds, winter, winter enchantment, Winter magick, Winter Solstice, Winter Solstice ritual, wonder of nature, Yule incenses, Yule log, yule magick, Yule Sabbat Simmering Potpourri, Yule Stockings for the whole family

Leave a Reply

