Snowy moon of Imbolc

CIMG2258

Merry meet all,

Tomorrow is Imbolc!! I am happy about that and I hope you are too. The weather here is scary enough to make me seriously reconsider stepping out my house. The road is icy and slippery and rain has fallen over the snow. it is a recipe for disaster. It cheers me greatly to know spring is on its way. 

The magickal colour today is brown and the magickal incense is sandalwood. The moon is waxing to full and will be full on February 3rd. When the moon is waxing, it represents the maiden or starting new projects. I just transplanted the sage and milk thistle seedlings into new pots. The moon is in Cancer now. Cancer is a water sign and transitions. 

Saturdays are ruled by Saturn. Saturn corresponds with inheritance, discovery, real estate, protection, structure and reality. Imbolc is fast approaching. The full Snow Moon in Leo is on the 3rd. The snow piles higher now, which is how the full moon in February gets its name. 

I plan to clean my whole apartment and cook myself something nice tomorrow. I also plan to perform a ritual tomorrow night. 

Merry Imbolc blessings,

Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Brigid, Brigid Bed, Brigid doll, broomsticks, Crone Season, dark time of year, deities of Imbolc, early frosts of spring, healing properties of herbs, ice candles for Imbolc, Imbolc, Imbolc blessings, Imbolg, lunar esbats, lunar magick, Lunar magick crafts, Lunar Moon

Leave a Reply

