Superstitions

CIMG2557

Merry meet all,

Today is Friday the 13th! To a Witch, the number 13 is not unlucky. People just choose to believe in something being unlucky out of fun or from fear. I myself am afraid of heights and parkades. Some people fear black cats though I can’t imagine why. Some people believe in the Loch Ness Monster and the Sasquatch. 

Superstitions reflect the culture. There are books written containing all types of superstitions and these beliefs have survived to this day. Hollywood has made lots of money off of people from the Friday the Thirteenth movies. I don’t know where the fear of the number 13 came about but it has not lost its popularity. 

The only thing to fear is fear itself. I dread parkades but still walk in them, not very often, but I do. You get more exercise. I don’t like heights but I prefer a big staircase to an elevator.  I conquered my fear of graveyards.  I love cats and I appreciate spiders.  I don’t fear my dentist! So we can control our fears rather than our fears control us. Dare to live that way and you will be happier!

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

