Celestial Wonders

driftwood antlers

Merry meet all,

As much of Halifax’s citizens are chipping away at cruel and stubborn chunks of hardened snow and ice, there has been a lot of activity lately weather wise. The Northern Lights appeared and there was a huge super solar eclipse on the Vernal Equinox. How many of you were watching? I couldn’t see it from where I live. I hope you all had a chance to enjoy the celestial events. 

I know spring is on its way but we are still buried under snow here. Ostara has begun. It is the second of three spring Sabbats and the next turn in the Wheel of the Year is Beltaine. For those of you who live locally and are interested, there is an Ostara event taking place at the Universalist Unitarian Church at 5500 Inglis Street this Saturday from 7:00 to 9:00 pm. 

I have seen the Northern Lights years and years ago in Cape Breton. I was amazed by the dancing lights in the starry sky. I never see a solar eclipse or a lunar eclipse. It must have to do with where I live. Also, the full moons have been hard to see for the esbats during the full dark moons of winter. The full dark last moon of winter has passed. We are in the spring season, not that you would ever know of it here, mind you. I anticipate that it will be easier to see the full moons once spring actually happens here in the hopefully coming warmer months. 

I still celebrated Ostara with an Ostara Ritual and I made a candle just for the occasion. Let’s hope the snow melts and the ice melts and we can finally have a true spring season. 

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

