Between Seasons

CIMG2702

Merry meet all,

The next turn in the Wheel of the Year is Beltaine. Of course, if you are an unfortunate Canadian Maritimer Bluenoser like me, and nothing melts the six feet of ice in your backyard, you don’t feel like celebrating Beltaine. However, I know that most of you do. As for me, I am betting on the ice being on my garden until next fall. I actually filled a bucket with hot water and poured it on the ice in a desperate move to melt the ice. It didn’t really work. 

I will be posting here about Beltaine anyway so fret not. The New Moon occurs soon. Spring is a great time for new beginnings so now is the time to focus on any positive changes in your life you wish to make. 

Ugh, I hate this stagnant snow. I hate the stagnant energy. I noticed the ice is finally clawing back. Could it be a sign? Oh let’s hope as I yearn and mourn for my much- loved and missed garden. 

Today on April 14, 1912, the Titanic sank. The moon is in its fourth quarter phase, the planetary element is Pisces and the element of the day is water. 

Keep an eye here for info on how to celebrate Beltaine

Blessings

Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

