Magical Cleaning

CIMG2736

Merry meet all,

The Eastern Quarter corresponds to the Element of Air. The bathroom fan in my apartment here was broken. It made the most awful cacophonous harsh sound when I turned the bathroom light on. Now it is fixed. In Mrs. B’s Guide to Household Witchery: Everyday Magic Spells and Recipes, she lists fans as representing the Element of Air. Now that the fan is fixed, the blockage is removed. It is harmonious and now I love being in my bathroom. It is the first room people see when they come in, so naturally I want it to be nice. 

After the fan was fixed, I set out to clear my altar area. It needed a good spring cleaning. I debated with myself about whether to lift my altar off the dusty floor then made my decision, I am glad I did. I placed the altar on a round table. Behind the altar is a beautiful painting, which is why I had my altar on the floor. But I never used my altar much and I think it had to do with it being on the floor so low. I love it now that it is placed so high on a table. It is easier and I can clean the floor beneath it. It is finally easier for me to access the altar and feel comfortable. But since my altar has accumulated so much energy and has been used in so many rituals, meditations and spells, I will continue using it. 

I also cleaned and smudged every altar tool. My bookcase full of witchy tools was so crammed, dusty and disorganized and now it is so clean. I love the feel in my bedroom now. Everything feels fresh and clean. I smudged the altar, the tools and I mopped my floors. Everything is fresh and clean in time for spring. I even found my hammer. Now that’s some cleaning!!

Have you cleaned your altar areas in time for spring? Now’s the time. 

Good luck spring cleaning and add magick to the cleansing!

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch 

Leave a comment

Filed under altar cloth, altar cloths, altars, Banishing spell, blossoming flowers, Broomsticks and Besoms, candle, candles, Cast-iron, Cat Magick, cats, cauldrons, cleanup, clutter, Colourful flames in cauldron, Divination and kitchen witchery, drainage holes, drying herbs. gathering, faeries, faery crafts, Faery gardens, faery magick at Midsummer, Feline familiar, fiery, fiery energy, guinea pigs., herb, herb crafts., herb harvest, herb magick, herbal crafts, Herbal tools, herbs, herbs and flowers, magic, Magic Cat, magical cavies, magical guinea pigs, magick, Mugwort, power, power of spring, responsibility, rituals, sacred herbs, saving money to enjoy witchcraft, witchcraft on the cheap, witchy

Leave a Reply

