A Rainy Solstice

Solstice2015

Merry meet all,

Last night, to my great worry, we had a big rain storm. But I checked this morning and my garden survived. My garden looks battered. But I think if the rain is gentler or holds off, the plants should be okay. 

Now the Wheel turns to Summer Solstice. This is everyone’s favourite time of year. It’s fun to watch my garden grow. Yesterday, I performed a short ritual in my garden. I tried to be inconspicuous as I gave thanks to the God and Goddess for letting me work on the garden and for the abundance and magick it gave me. Expressing your gratitude keeps everything in perspective. We all need to recognize the abundance that is already around us. 

To celebrate the Solstice, I visited my garden and went for a long nice Alban Heruin walk. I couldn’t do much of an outdoor ritual but I still tried to do something outdoors. 

I hope you enjoyed your Solstice too!!

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under summer, Summer Magick, summer solstice

Leave a Reply

