New Moon harvest

CIMG0765

Merry meet all,

Today I bound my garlic cloves from the garden with an elastic and hung them to dry. I chopped off the onion stems and stored the onion heads in a dry clean basket. I will leave the garlic and onions to cure for a number of weeks. Then I hope they store well for the winter. The bluejays steal eggshells I leave in the garden. I wonder why. I believe I shall harvest more rhubarb too. I do enjoy some raspberries from my garden too, though not as many as I’d like. 

The sky’s overcast here today. The sun’s trying to shine through the clouds. The oak seedling in my garden’s doing well. The garden sage is doing well. I can’t wait for another big harvest from my garden. I love to garden and I am sure it shows, but it gives me a sense of accomplishment and brings me peace. I love my garden. It’s been a lot of work and I am seeing the results of my labour, which is part of what Lammas is about. 

The New Moon shines tomorrow night. The New Moon phase is a good time for new beginnings and starting new projects. Cleanse your crystals and burn a candle to meditate or reflect on what you would like to do. I am seeing August as a good time to get my writing and sewing done and up to date. September always signals a change for me. 

Many New Moon Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch 

Leave a comment

Filed under acorns, autumn, autumn magic, blessing, blessing. earth, blossoming flowers, drying herbs. gathering, early harvest, earth, earth care, earth day, eggs, faery magick at Midsummer, Farmers market, farmers markets, flowers and herbs, garden, garden magic, gardening, God and Goddess, Goddess, Goddess Power, gods and goddesess, Green abundance, growth, harvest, Harvest Moon, healing properties of herbs, herb magick, herbal crafts, Herbal tools, herbs, Litha, Lugh, Lughnasadh, lunar esbats, lunar magick, Lunar magick crafts, Nature, organic, organic berries, organic food, organic herbs, preservation, Rhubarb, roots, the god Lugh, upcoming autumn harvest

Leave a Reply

