Magick

samhaingarden

Merry meet all,

Samhain is just days away! Are you feeling what I have been feeling? I know, I know- the classic message from the gods and goddesses of- Get off your ass and go magick! Well, I am. 

The most amazing thing about magick is it helps you to make changes in your life. So why not benefit from the strong energy of Samhain for some much needed change in your life? It would be a perfect time. The energy of Samhain is strongest now. 

Put all of your ALL, or the most of your energy into your spells and rituals. Don’t just sit and recite from a page of your spell in a bored tone and think your magick will work. Be like the poets. EMOTE!! You get out of it what you put into it. If you find your hands getting hot as you are casting the spell, you get almost dizzy, the candle flame flickers more strongly, you know you are putting your ALL into the spell. If you are exhausted or drained the next day, then you put lots of energy into it. 

Dress the part. I love to wear black. There is a reason for it. Black draws in energy and spirits. Spirits are attracted to those who wear black. So to attract them, lure them in by sending out your ‘calling card’. I can’t understand why anyone would ever wear jeans during a ritual. That is so lazy it stuns me. How do you get the ‘feeling’ if you are wearing your regular mundane clothing? Most Witches take delight and great pride in their flowing robes and cloaks. The ritual garb was invented for a reason. You get that feeling when donning your rit garb which allows you to slip into the magick mindset more easily and separates you from the mundane, which should be kept in mind. 

So now you have the proper mindset, you are all decked out in your finest garb, your candles are burning, and you plan to put your all into it. You get out of it what you put into it. All of this leads to a more successful casting. I sometimes reread my old spell books (store bought) for info I missed or need to remind myself of. 

I stepped out to check my laundry. The glittering moon peeked through the trees. The moon is so beautiful and full. I just hope the moon is clear tomorrow night for my esbat. 

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

