Ancestor Supper

Merry meet all,

I performed a wonderful dumb supper this weekend.  All dressed up, even washed my hair for the occasion. I set up a black cloth with fringe on my table. The menu was stew, roasted pumpkin seeds, pomegranate, my special cider, red wine, barmbrack bread. I played nice music and lit candles- one at the window to guide the Spirits, two for those who have gone before me. and one in my carved pumpkin. I set up my animal skull and raven skull at the table near the photos of those who I love who have passed. I set up the table spot for Spirit with food and cider. Then I served myself and proceeded. It was real amazing. I almost got choked up.

I left the last of the wine, milk and honey, pumpkin and pomegranate seeds as an offering to the garden as well as the meal for Spirit. It all composts in the garden. It’s all good.

The ancestral supper was a wonderful experience. The incense, candles and spices invoked the scents and feeling of autumn/ Samhain. 

Blessings to you all.

Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

