The Morrigan

CIMG2888

Merry meet all,

Last night, I crafted up a storm! I crafted a clay statue of the goddess Morrigan and a clay tea light holder. The Morrigan Tonight I created the Morrigan statue out of polymer clay. The clay is red and black. My hands were RED (how fitting), by the time I was done. Her body is red, and the wings are black, and the stand below feet is black. I worked herbs into the clay- rue, rosemary, juniper berries, and mugwort. These herbs correspond to the Goddess Morrigan. Her hair is black. I also made a black and red tea light holder. I made an incense of the herbs too. The night is dark and stormy. Maybe I could have made her taller but I think she is just beautiful. Unfortunately, she doesn’t stand on her own. I sketched in a rune symbol on the front of her torso- Eihwaz, or yew, which is also connected to her. I love the Morrigan statue and I am sure she will bless me with her power. I burned myrrh incense which corresponds to her, listened to music and relaxed. I rediscovered playing with clay, which to me being stressed, felt good. I still have clay remaining and will use it to make her a spear later. 

The moon’s waxing and growing to a Full Moon. On the Full Moon, I will dedicate the statue and perform a dedication ritual. I think the statue could have been bigger and fancier as the statues sold in metaphysical shops but you do what you can. 

I may invest in a fancy statue anyway in the future but for now, it will do. The Morrigan will understand, I am sure. 

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under altar cloth, altar cloths, altars, cats, cauldrons, crows and spiders- oh my )0(, dark season, dark time of year, death, energy, God and Goddess, Goddess Power, herb, herb crafts., herb harvest, herb magick, ivy, lunar esbats, lunar magick, Lunar magick crafts, Lunar Moon, magic, Magic Cat, Magic of autumn, Mugwort, oak leaves, October Magick, purr, ritual, runes, sacred herbs, safety, Shadow, silver foliage, silver plants, tarot, The Veil to the Unknown, Witches, Witches in style, witchy

Leave a Reply

