Plant Homes

Seedling Magick

Merry meet all,

I love my garden. My garden is on the brink of being in full floral glory. The plants are growing but the buds haven’t blossomed. I can’t wait for seeing many flowers in bloom. The mauve canterbury bells. purple coneflower, tiger lilies, heliopsis, and astible are about to bloom. 

I suffer from the crazy idea that I have to cover every inch of my garden with green. I just transferred a thick clump of woodruff to another spot of the garden because it was choking out the dead nettle. I also evicted the insanely invasive violets to a neighbour’s lawn patch. I also planted woodruff there. The violets and the woodruff will grace that patch with tiny white woodruff flowers and the violet flowers. I don’t care if they grow and become invasive there. They were choking out everything in my garden. No rest for the green Witch. 

I have just planted buttercrunch lettuce seeds. Mmmm I can’t wait to harvest that. The nasturtiums have germinated. The nasturtiums will guard and defend the other plants as they grow, attracting the aphids to the nasturtiums. 

So my garden is a labor of love. But I don’t mind strolling first thing in the morning with my hot coffee in hand. My garden is a place of serenity and peace. I can say there is more serenity in my garden than in my life. I don’t think I am the only one who feels that way. 

WHen you are transplanting, be sure to get the roots as well when you remove a plant from its spot. Dig well in its new home before setting the plant and roots. Water the plant well after transplanting it. Soon the plant will adjust to its new home and grace that spot with its beauty. 

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O( 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under gardening, herbs, organic, seeds

Leave a Reply

