Ghoulies and Ghosties and Long-Legged Beasties and things that go bump in the Night.

Round the Cauldron

Merry meet all,

Today I sewed a few tarot bags for the local witch shop Neighborhood Witch General store. I found cool fabric at two local fabric stores, Fabricville- my top choice and the other one, Atlantic Fabrics. I live near Fabricville. The other reason why I like that store is the membership discount card. I get a discount on everything I buy.

The first fabric I selected is black with a white outline of stag heads. I am not posting pics yet but when I have completed them, I shall post pics then. I promise! It looks so cool. The other fabric was a little odd. It is a beige color with a print of my fave Halloween quotes such as- “Watch for Ghoulies and Ghosties and Long-Legged Beasties and things that go bump in the Night.” Or Something Wicked this way comes or the famous quote from The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe- “Deep into the darkness Peering, / long I stood there, wondering, Fearing , doubting, dreaming, Dreams no mortal ever dared to.” Well, every mortal but me and like 73 more Poe fans like me. The fabric has ravens, owls, black tree branches, witches on broomsticks, skulls, cats and odd bottles, red candy apples, broomsticks decorated on it. Could I ask for more?

I need to locate and use cord for the casing of the tarot bags. Then I shall take them to the store to hopefully sell them. I look forward to it.

It’s not the only event to look forward to. This Friday night we moon worshipers will be treated to an eclipse, comet and full moon. Get  your silver candies and white robes ready! A celestial treat awaits us in the cosmos. Be sure not to miss it.

It’s almost time to plan our gardens for spring. I want to add a raised bed to my garden this year. I will use Besser stones and add soil, compost and water and watch my veggies blossom!  A raised bed has many advantages. I shall keep you posted!

Enjoy the full moon

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ghoulies and Ghosties and Long-Legged Beasties and things that go bump in the Night.

Leave a Reply

