I dream of spring )O(

Crow3

Merry meet all,

The next turn in the Wheel of the Year is Ostara. It sure doesn’t appear to be spring now. We just suffered a massive snowstorm with a record topping amount of 75-90 centimeters of snow and 100km/ hour winds. More snow is reported to be on the way. The whole city was shut down. We Haligonians have just come out of hiding. This quarantine is starting to drive me a little crazy.

February also marks my kitty’s birthday adoption month. I love her so much. I remember the day she entered my home, my heart and my life. I can’t live without her.

Its almost time to plan our herb and flower gardens for spring. I miss my garden so much. It is buried beneath several feet of obnoxious snow. Its a bit early but this is around the time when seed catalogues arrive in the snail mail. I pore over them and muse on what to grow this year, what I will do different this year. I want a raised bed! That will help me grow vegetables better. Raised beds are beneficial and awesome ways to grow veggies. Nothing is stopping me. I want to complete my rock wall at the back of the first garden, help my¬† scarlet runner beans grow, order mandrake and moonwort seeds, plant tons more lemon balm and shasta daisies and mint. I can’t wait for spring.

Plan what you will grow this summer. Plan what seeds of new dreams, ambitions, dreams and goals you want to sow this year in your life. Mingle the two in magical ways. Brush up now on your herbal lore and balm and bane plants. Wait for the shiny new seed catalogs and take stock of your gardening supplies. The snow still fills our yards but before you know it, the snowdrops and crocuses will shove their saucy heads above snow to defy winter.

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

