Garden Work

plantz

Merry meet all,

Spring is here!! I am a gardener and that is exciting for me. Tomorrow I have a few chores to do in the garden, including rake away the leaves, add fresh soil, water and fertilize the soil, and clean up debris. I have to clean the bird feeder and add fresh seed.

The starlings nested in the vent above my garden again this year. They’ll compete for the seed with the chickadees, woodpeckers, gold finches, sparrows and blue jays. The bluejays steal the egg shells I sprinkle on the soil.

The insects will love it that I have cared for the garden. They either eat the plants or help them grow. Its exciting to manage a garden. I have to keep the deer away, while feeding the birds, squirrels, cats and bugs.

doe3

My indoor plants are just blossoming. My morning glories are several inches high. The lavender and thyme are growing well. I started pumpkin from seed, tomatoes, elecampagne, dill and basil. I can’t wait to get to plant them out. I’m growing some for a friend too. I’m ordering mandrake, mugwort, moonwort and monkshood seeds from Horizon Herbs. Last year, I had no mugwort.

I planted a cherry seed and some oak seeds. I want to clean up the dead wood behind the fence. Good luck with your gardening.

Blessed Be, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

