Merry Beltane )O(


Merry meet all,

Beltane is here!! The spring season is upon us.

I raked all the leaves away from my garden. When I rake the leaves, I am careful not to disturb the young buds underneath. I added fresh soil, six bags of soil, to the garden and worked it in with a trowel. I can now watch my plants grow! Penny sits in her tall scratching post guarding the home at the back door while I putter through the garden. The starlings get Penny’s attention. When I cleaned my yard, I saw a black beetle, earthworms and saw bugs. I also found a blue baby bird shell egg. A bird hatched from that egg.!!!  A sure sign of spring.

Indoors, my garden on my windowsill is growing well. I can’t wait till the frost has passed to transplant them outdoors where they can flourish. The plants are getting big which is good.

BELTANE

Beltane is about spring so use spring colors. That can range from a bird’s egg blue or spring sky to lovely light greens to fuschia. Use these colors in your candles, cloths and rituals.

Add fertility symbols to your altar. Consider using seeds, acorns, antlers or a small Maypole as a centerpiece. Honor the Goddess too by adding a cup, chalice or a cauldron to the altar.

Flowers are blooming everywhere. Daffodils, forsythia, hyacinth and tulips represent spring. Make a floral crown or a floral centerpiece!! Flowers are power

Those items should help you create a lovely altar setup for your Beltane rituals.

Here is a recipe for Beltane incense. Keep it floral and fresh!

Mix mugwort, daffodil, hyacinth, lavender, patchouli and and cinnamon in a bowl. Chant to fill the ingredients with your intent and store in a labeled jar. It will keep for three months.

DEITIES

The main fertility deities of Beltane are popular during this Sabbat. They can be honored by meditating on them, prayer and offerings. The faeries are present now too, since spring has returned. Faeries like shiny objects, milk and honey.

Artemis, Cerunnos, Bacchus, Dionysius, Flora, Hera, Pan and Xochiquetzal (Aztec). They all have different backgrounds and cultures and come from different mythologies but they are all fertility deities.

Merry Beltane

Blessings, Lady Spiderwitch )O(

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

